My Saturday, The Picture Book (Therefore, Suitable for Young’uns)

Woke up, ever so cheerfully!  And coherently!  And optimistically!  As always!  You could see the exclamation marks and happy emojis around me!

Good Morning Baltimore, Hairspray!

#selfie #wokeuplikethis #no-makeup

Breakfast of Champions.

All my rowdy friends are coming over this morning.

All my rowdy friends are coming over this morning.

Reading, Internet:  now, later:

This content sponsored by Valentine's Day

I have no level of technological frustration.

I have no level of technological frustration.

Lunch, because it’s always food o’clock (snacks are omitted, because that’s a lot of food images to find):

They don't have breakfast; they have lunch.  EXPLAIN.

They don’t have breakfast; they have lunch. EXPLAIN.

More reading, computer, and random crafting:

Pro tip:  make it unique.  Make it say "you."  Assuming you're aware who you are . . .

Pro tip: make it unique. Make it say “you.” Assuming you’re aware who you are . . .

Got ready for a walk, because I’ve been feeling better.  Stood up, and then didn’t feel better.  So a nap happened:

So I was lying there, talking to myself about the good ol' days . . .

So I was lying there, talking to myself about the good ol’ days . . .

Much later . . . supper:

Is it a little surreal in here, or is it just me?

Is it a little surreal in here, or is it just me?

Decided to live it up:

BUCKET LIST

BUCKET LIST

And partied down:

Technically, that's one way to party like it's 1999.

Technically, that’s one way to party like it’s 1999.

Wrote this post:

Please make season two free okay thank you

Please make season two free okay thank you

And found accidental humor during image searching:

Not apologizing, not explaining.

Not apologizing, not explaining.

Goodnight, Clarice.

No, it’s not Christmas.  Time is a construct.  And this is the HAPPIEST song EVER!

Alternatively, good morning:

Now listen to the rest of the album.  There, you’ve got something to do today!

I do not have a whiteboard.  Or a chart.  Or a starring role in a TV show.  Or a band.  Etc.

I do not have a whiteboard. Or a chart. Or a starring role in a TV show. Or a band. Etc.

I have an idea for a slightly more constructive post series with actual substance, but that will begin on a day that does not feature impromptu naps.  FYI.

4 thoughts on “My Saturday, The Picture Book (Therefore, Suitable for Young’uns)

Please use this space for Profound Thoughts or Utter Nonsense.

