Explosion Site’d

This post updated 10/12/15 to reflect the fact that I pretty much never update the other site.  Maybe I’ll get back to it, maybe I won’t.

After much sifting through WordPress documentation and determining the vast differences between the .com (mine) and .org versions of the two (which I wish I’d been much more aware of before creating the site), I’ve set up an additional site.

There is a purpose here.  I wanted to separate out the more “serious” stuff from the fluff, but I couldn’t figure out a good way to do it on a single site, beside simply hiding it beneath a line (while still posting it to the main page).  What I was really looking for was the ability to make it viewable if you’re interested or to make it out of sight and out of mind if you’re not.

Commentary, amateur readers’ advisory, book reviews, journal entries (et al) repurposed for blog entries.  In other words, more content!  Everybody say it with Felix now:

Felix: the voice of reason.

Felix: the voice of reason.

In the meantime, there will be a Super Bowl recap from my perspective for this site– tomorrow/today, as in not now.  Video footage of my own making will be involved (featuring Fraggles, a menacing broom, and wire clippers– really, there are three videos, and I’m not doing justice to the weird here).

Yeah, I know what you’re all doing as you read this.

Are you watching this show? I'm making a point here. WATCH ORPHAN BLACK.

Are you watching this show? I’m making a point here. WATCH ORPHAN BLACK.

Please use this space for Profound Thoughts or Utter Nonsense.

